Project: {Style} II

Project: {Style} – Because, as we grow & change, our style is always evolving.  I love fashion & beauty.  I think it is FUN.  I’m figuring out what I’m comfortable in, & I’m figuring out what makes me happy.  {*NOTE: I know that beauty & fashion, are not THE source of happiness.  Jesus is my sole source of Joy.  But, He made us to appreciate beauty.  To see Him in the beauty.  This is just a fun project in finding an outward expression of the joy I feel on the inside.}

I dropped the ball this week.  My Mom, Zane (4yrs), Alice (3yrs), & myself, ventured to Texas to pick up Brave, the pony.  So, needless to say, I snapped a lot of photos of the great “Brave” adventure, but not a lot of out outfits…& I was mostly in leggings (best travel companion, ever.) & long, comfy tops.

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

{Brave is the little pony in the middle…}

Here is one I took though…

IMG_2539

{Shirt: Old Navy | Pants: Gap | Sandals: Birkenstocks | Accessories: Noonday Collection}

 This is a super easy outfit.  I finally found a Chambray shirt that I connect with.  Old Navy for the win!  Whenever I have the chance, I order the Tall size, because it’s often longer, & I like that.

ALSO!  The Silk Road Clutch {made with love in Afghanistan} that I’m holding is 30% off this week!!  Along with the (yellow) Bengal Necklace {made with love in India} & Jaipur Earrings {made with love in India} that I’m wearing as well!  Everything at Noonday Collection is {handmade with love} by our amazing Artisan Partners.

Isn’t the hand embroidery on this clutch stunning?

vscocam-photo-2

{You can shop this sale at stephaniemontes.noondaycollection.com}

Will you join me in Project: {Style}?  Fashion should be {FUN}.  No matter what size or shape you are.

What do you feel comfortable in?

What do you find beautiful?

{YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!}

Until next time…

{Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday}

2 thoughts on “Project: {Style} II

    • Thank you, Alice! It’s on sale right now, too. Which is always fun. 🙂
      I {love} your blog! I’ll definitely be linking up, & checking out all the fun fashion. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

