Project: {Style} III

Project: {Style} – Because, as we grow & change, our style is always evolving.  I love fashion & beauty.  I think it is FUN.  I’m figuring out what I’m comfortable in, & I’m figuring out what makes me happy.  {*NOTE: I know that beauty & fashion, are not THE source of happiness.  Jesus is my sole source of Joy.  But, He made us to appreciate beauty.  To see Him in the beauty.  This is just a fun project in finding an outward expression of the joy I feel on the inside.}

Also: Yes, style is {FUN}.  But, let’s be honest, some days/weeks, it just feels like {work}.

That was me this week.  I haven’t been “feelin’ it”.  I wore a lot of work clothes, because, well, the last couple months I’ve been helping working for my Dad at his Pioneer Seed (corn, soybean, milo, etc.) warehouse.  And IT.IS.GLAMOROUS. 😉

Ha.  Well, it may not be {glamorous}, but it is {FUN}.  {FUN} because I get to work with my Dad (& sometimes, my Grandpa).  {FUN} because Zane & Alice get to spend time with their Great-Grandparents.  & {FUN} because it’s not all year. 😉

SO, in the realm of {keeping’ it real}, this is what I looked like, more days than not, this week…

IMG_2628

{T-Shirt: Pioneer Seed | Work Pants: Carhart | Shoes: Old}

Style is {FUN}, but don’t feel like you need to “have it all together” all of the time.

Style is the most {FUN} when it’s {REAL}.


And then today some {very special} shirts came in the mail.  They were part of a fundraiser for a fellow Noonday Ambassador & her family to raise funds to bring their little girl home from the Congo.  The shirts say “Your grace abounds in deepest waters.”

IMG_2646

{Shirt: Fundraiser | Jeans: Gap | Shoes: Toms | Accessories: Noonday Collection}

Because when the waters are deep, it takes a lot of {faith}.  Because when the waters are deep, it’s {hard}.  Because when the waters are deep, {He shines the brightest}.

Such a {good} reminder.
IMG_2656

I leave you with this…this girl is {always} dancing.  {ALWAYS}.

Don’t forget to enjoy the moment.

Because sometimes I need to remember that, too.
{Don't forget to dance.}

{Don’t forget to dance.}

Will you join me in Project: {Style}?  Fashion should be {FUN}.  No matter what size or shape you are.

What do you feel comfortable in?

What do you find beautiful?

{YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!}

Until next time…

{Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday & Happiness at Mid Life for TBT Fashion.}

3 thoughts on “Project: {Style} III

Leave a Reply

