Project: {Style} V

Project: {Style} – Because, as we grow & change, our style is always evolving.  I love fashion & beauty.  I think it is FUN.  I’m figuring out what I’m comfortable in, & I’m figuring out what makes me happy.  {*NOTE: I know that beauty & fashion, are not THE source of happiness.  Jesus is my sole source of Joy.  But, He made us to appreciate beauty.  To see Him in the beauty. This is just a fun project in finding an outward expression of the joy I feel on the inside.}

Can you believe it is almost JULY?! *gasp*

I’m not okay with how fast this summer is flying by.  Seriously. Slow.the.heck.down.

This weekend we attended a super sweet wedding.  It was so lovely.  One of two weddings on the calendar for us this summer.  Love.  & let’s be honest…my favorite part of a wedding is…well…THE CAKE.  I’m pretty much an expert on eating cake.

This is the outfit I chose for the wedding…& this was something out of my comfort zone.  I do not showing my legs.  If I wear a shorter dress, I ALWAYS wear opaque tights.  But, that wasn’t going to work for this event – too stinking hot out.  So, I decided to be brave & not worry what others thought of my legs (less be real, I’m the only one obsessed with my legs, so I just needed to get.over.it.).

IMG_2872

Dress: Lands End | Kimono: LuLaRoe | Shoes: Aldo | Accessories: Noonday Collection

We had a great time.  Weddings are fun. ❤

We had a day last week that was rainy & cool. {My fave.} So I tried out a light scarf.  This scarf is handmade {with love} in Guatemala.  The Artisans hand dye the thread & then weave the scarves on back strap looms.  So much {beautiful} detail.

IMG_2866

Jeans: Gap | Shirt: Ruche | Shoes: Toms | Scarf & Earrings: Noonday Collection

One of my favorite online shops is ShopRuche.com.  They have such a {fun} selection.  Lot’s of great dresses & tops.  I recently ordered this dress & was so excited to see how well it went with the Lilac Tushabe necklace I have.

The Tushabe is made {with love} out of hand-rolled beads & ethically harvested horn.  It is named after an Artisan who works with the group to support her sick husband & to ensure her children get an education.  Thanks to companies like Noonday Collection, she is able to earn a sustainable income while working a dignified job!

IMG_2889

Jeans: Gap | Dress: Ruche | Cardi: Gap | Shoes: Toms | Accessories: Noonday Collection

 

{If you don’t already – be sure to follow me on Instagram – @stephaniemontes.  Planning a fun giveaway very soon! 🙂 }

Will you join me in Project: {Style}?  Fashion should be {FUN}.  No matter what size or shape you are.

What do you feel comfortable in?

What do you find beautiful?

{YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!}

Until next time…

{Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday & Happiness at Mid Life for TBT Fashion.}

2 thoughts on “Project: {Style} V

  1. I am loving your outfits, especially the bottom one with the mid-length dress! I love layering and wearing tunic-length style clothing too and I am definitely going to stick around to see your other outfits :)!

Leave a comment